Find Your Show

Dirty Heads & Soja - Statesman Skyline Theater - 07/21/17

June 1, 2017

AUSTIN, TX (February 28, 2017) —DIRTY HEADS have announced a massive summer tour across the U.S. with a stop in Austin at the Statesman Skyline Theater at The Long Center on Friday, July 21 with special guests The Green and RDGLDGRN.  2X Grammy-nominated artist SOJA will be joining the band as co-headliners. The artist pre-sale begins tomorrow, Wednesday, March 1 at 10am local time followed but Spotify and local presales on Thursday, March 2 at 10am local time. Tickets will go on sale to the general public Friday, March 3 at 10am local time. VIP packages offering premium seating, Meet & Greet with Dirty Heads, exclusive merchandise and more are also available for purchase—package details below. For more information on tickets, visit or

In conjunction with the tour announcement, Dirty Heads have released their new EP DESSERT, out NOW via Five Seven Music. Recorded with producers Rome Ramirez and Da Internz during the making of their 2016 self-titled 5th studio album, the EP stimulates an eclectic palate with the four previously unreleased tracks—Track listing enclosed. Listen to DESSERT HERE.


  1. Freedom
  2. Mana
  3. Can’t Sit Here
  4. They Don’t Even Know

In a recent trip to New York City, Dirty Heads stopped by Spotify’s in-house studio to record two songs for Spotify’s new series of live recorded performances, Singles Sessions.  Check out the acoustic live recording of the band’s hit single “Oxygen” and their cover of the Grammy-winning track, “Don’t Let Me Down” by The Chainsmokers!

“Oxygen” is the current single off the band’s latest album, which made its debut at #1 on the Independent Label Albums Chart and #2 on the Alternative and Rock Charts. Following the release, Dirty Heads headlined sold out shows at Irvine Amphitheatre and Red Rocks and headlined the Huntridge Stage at Life Is Beautiful Festival in Las Vegas. The band also made their national morning television debut on NBC’s The Today Show last summer, performing the feel-good summer anthem, “That’s All I Need.”  Watch the performance HERE.


All events rain or shine. All dates, acts, ticket prices, fees, and charges subject to change without notice.


  • (1) Premium Reserved Ticket in The First (10) Rows -OR- One (1) General Admission Pit Ticket, With Early Entry
  • Meet & Greet / Photo Opportunity with Dirty Heads
  • Access to An Exclusive Pre-Show Q&A with Dirty Heads
  • One (1) Limited-Edition Dirty Heads Poster, Signed by The Band
  • One (1) Dirty Heads Merchandise Gift, Exclusively for VIP Guests 
  • One (1) Commemorative Laminate and Lanyard
  • On-Site Experience Host


Formed in 2003 out of Huntington Beach, CA, DIRTY HEADS –Jared Watson (vocals), Dustin “Duddy B” Bushnell (vocals/guitar), Jon Olazabal (percussion), Matt Ochoa (drums) and David Foral (bass) released their debut album, Any Port In A Storm in September of 2008, which features the RIAA certified gold track “Lay Me Down,” a song that spent 11 weeks at #1 on the Billboard alternative chart, more than any single that year by any other artist. DIRTY HEADS’ most recent release Sound Of Change turned heads upon its July 2014 release, with Esquire saying “Sound of Change is brimming with the kind of catchy hooks that keep you plugged in for both their complex tones and cheerful breakdowns… we want seconds of whatever this pop/dance/rap hybrid is serving up.”  The album debuted at #8 in the Billboard Top 200 chart and its first single, “My Sweet Summer”, was a #3 hit at alternative radio. DIRTY HEADS marks the bands fifth studio album, out July 15th, 2016, which debuted at #1 on the Independent Label Albums Chart and #2 on the Alternative and Rock charts.


Since 2009, Five Seven Music Group has fostered and ignited the careers of critically acclaimed and successful indie and alternative acts under Eleven Seven Music Group. Following its flagship release, JET’s Shaka Rock, the label would go on to sign Dirty Heads, Dark Waves, Nico Vega, Bleeker, Romes, and Attica Riots. 2013 saw Five Seven achieve unparalleled success with the latter as Nico Vega’s “Beast” landed a sync in the trailer for BioShock: Infinite, selling over 100,000 units. Dirty Heads’ “Lay Me Down” would earn a spot on Billboard’s All-Time Top Alternative Songs as a testament to the label’s growing profile. As part of Eleven Seven Music Group, Five Seven provides all the necessary support in-house from marketing, promotion, publicity, licensing, and touring.

About SOJA:

SOJA is a 2x GRAMMY®-Nominated Washington DC area based band that blends reggae, go-go, DC hardcore, Latin, rock and hip-hop. The 8 piece group - Jacob Hemphill (singer/songwriter/guitar), Bobby Lee (bass/vocals), Ryan Berty (drums), Patrick O’Shea (keyboards), Ken Brownell (percussion), Hellman Escorcia (saxophone), Rafael Rodriguez (trumpet), and Trevor Young (lead guitar/vocals) has built a massive, dedicated fan-base around the world. SOJA has sold more than 350,000 albums, headlined shows in over 25 countries around the world, generated over 4.5 million Facebook fans, and amassed over 300 million YouTube views. SOJA’s 3 most recent album releases (Live In Virginia - 2016, Amid The Noise and Haste - 2014, and Strength To Survive 2012) all debuted at #1 on the Billboard and iTunes Reggae Charts, as well as in the Top 20 Billboard 200 Charts. The band has toured with Dave Matthews Band, Incubus, 311 and others and has also appeared at major U.S. and International festivals including Bonnaroo (TN), Hangout Festival (AL), Wakarusa (AR), Cali Roots (CA), Bluesfest (Australia), Summerjam (Germany), Sumol Summer Fest (Portugal), Woodstock (Poland), and Personal Fest (Argentina).